Somerset Regional Council

Council Of Mayors | South East Queensland


Mid Brisbane Catchment

Get Directions View More

Somerset Regional Council

Somerset Regional Council was formed on 15 March 2008 following an amalgamation of Esk Shire and Kilcoy Shire Councils. It has a Mayor and six Councillors, each is elected by their constitutions and serve a four-year term.

The Somerset region is an hour west of Brisbane and is the fastest growing local government area in South East Queensland. It has a strong agricultural, environmental, heritage and tourism values.

It contains important vegetation and forest, areas of high scenic and landscape amenity and significantly, the key water catchments for South East Queensland.

View the website
Mayor Graeme Lehmann

Mayor Graeme Lehmann

Council of Mayors (SEQ) Director

Graeme was born and raised in the Somerset region and has always called this his home. He lives with his wife Judy at Tarampa and together they have three daughters.

Cr Graeme Lehmann has been a Councillor in Local Government since 1994. Graeme was Deputy Mayor of the former Esk Shire Council from March 2000 until March 2004, and since March 2004 has held the position of Mayor of the former Esk Shire Council, now Somerset Regional Council.

Graeme is the owner and manager of a service station, motor vehicle repair station and 24 hour towing service.