Board and Committees

About Us | Council Of Mayors

Economic Development

Chaired by Brisbane Lord Mayor Cr Graham Quirk, the Economic Development Committee identifies and promotes investment, trade and job creation opportunities for the communities of South East Queensland.

View The Portfolio
Infrastructure and Planning

Chaired by Redland City Mayor Cr Karen Williams, the Infrastructure and Planning Committee promotes the use of leading practice planning policy by all levels of Government, and identifies key infrastructure priorities needed to service the growing SEQ region.

View The Portfolio
Waterways and Environment

Chaired by Scenic Rim Mayor Cr Greg Christensen, the Waterways and Environment Committee aims to deliver a regional approach to the management of SEQ’s waterways and catchments, and regionally consistent environment and sustainability priorities across the region.

View The Portfolio